This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.4
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.5
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8
Reviews
    Latinka
    bg
    5.5
    8 January 2018
    Could be better with a hot shower at the end of the day after tiring sightseeing.
    There was no hot water after 9 pm till 9 in the morning. There were lot`s of very noisy children from a sport camp and they were not under control almost all night.
    The location is great only if you have a car. Beautiful place.
    Rober|
    ro
    9.6
    16 September 2017
    Beautiful views
    Breakfast.
    The hosts have done their best to give us the best stay. The hotel is located a few km from the city, near the river. It offers a wonderful view. I liked seeing the horses riding through the garden and the hern birds sitting on the edge of the river.
    EMMANOUIL
    gr
    9.2
    9 September 2017
    Pleasant and relaxing.
    I found the matress to be hard. Could be a matter of taste...
    Big room with nice view to the pool and forest. Quiet location, feels like being in the heart of the forest next to a running stream. Friendly atmosphere and staff more than eager to give helpful tips. It's only like a 6-7 minute drive to Xanthi. Would stay there again.
    Mihai Valentin
    ro
    8.3
    8 September 2017
    Good for transit.
    Bed was not comfortable, breakfast was minimal.
    Excelent quiet location on the mountain in the forest.
    Shman
    il
    9.2
    13 August 2017
    Great beautiful place
    The pool, the outdoors, the trees, the staff
    Soeren
    de
    7.1
    8 August 2017
    Really friendly staff
    Moderat
    tr
    10
    9 July 2017
    Absolutely Everything! Location is perfect, just a little outskirts of Xanthi in a beautiful nature surrounding. Clean and good rooms. All staff was extremely helpful but especially a Russian lady who carried a fridge to my room because I need to put my shopping that I did during my travel. She was really an angel. And lastly we met with the owner who was such a welcoming and kind person. All I can say that is I will not be staying anywhere else if I am going to Xanthi again. This is my Xanthi home!!
    Palvlos
    nl
    7.5
    27 December 2016
    family city trip
    dated room.very basic breakfast
    the playground. good for family
    vassiliki
    gr
    7.9
    6 November 2016
    Surrounded by trees,river,mountains
    Very close to the city,even closer to the nature ! ! Friendly environment for my dog,nice view .
    Ismail
    us
    8.3
    25 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    martin jelinek
    sk
    10
    23 September 2016
    Very good place, good quality, very good people...
    Ioannis Tsavlidis
    gr
    9.2
    8 September 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nick
    bg
    9.2
    21 August 2016
    As in many places in Greece, their inability to take credit cards caused frustration but not enough to detract from a great short break.
    The location is fabulous, set in a river valley with cliffs either side. We saw Herons and Storks on a morning walk down the dry river bed. The pool is nice and our kids really enjoyed messing about in it, plus the grounds are a lovely spot for a drink at the bar, particularly in the evening. We also found the staff really nice, unperturbed by our lack of Greek. The owner is a really nice guy who was very willing to share his knowledge of the local area and its wildlife. We'll definately go back
    Alina
    ro
    8.3
    5 July 2016
    a nice transit location
    a little bit old, old furniture
    the location, the staff
    Lucas
    gr
    9.6
    1 March 2016
    excellent location, staff and nature only minutes drive from Xanthi centre
    Loved the welcoming at the hotel. Great staff, especially the lady that works night shifts. The hotel has tables outside by the riverside so that one can enjoy their morning coffee in peace and quite. Stunning nature around the hotel.
Close